So as I mentioned earlier, we use cloth diapers & wipes. I thought I’d share a little how to on how I make our wipes(and why I absolutely love them!).

20131112-224408.jpg
When we decided to use cloth diapers, I realized that cloth wipes come right alongside. It makes more sense to have something that goes in the same diaper pail as the diaper, rather than having to keep a separate trash can for wipes. I researched for different recipes and ingredients and finally put this one together (it combines my favorite parts of all the ones I found, and smells great).

I use baby kicks wipes. They’re pretty large and have one side of soft fleece, while the other side is a textured hemp to clean up yucky messes. They’ve worked great so far!

20131112-222058.jpg
“Ingredients”

  • organic olive oil
  • Dr. Bronner’s Castille Soap
  • Lavender Essential Oil
  • Chamomile Essential Oil
  • Water
  • Directions

    1. Stack all wipes and place in a large ziplock bag
    2. Measure 2 cups of water
    3. Add 2 tablespoons Castille soap, 1 tablespoon Olive Oil and 10 drops of each essential oil
    4. Mix

    20131112-222307.jpg
    5. Pour the solution over the wipes in the ziploc bag and let sit for at least 30 minutes(to let the wipes soak up the solution)

    20131112-222432.jpg
    6. Keep your wipes in the plastic bag or in a wipe warmer(my favorite!)

    I love these wipes because:

  • I know exactly what’s in them
  • They smell amazing
  • They do a much better job of cleaning up the dirty diaper messes
  • Less waste for the environment
  • I hope you enjoy them as much as we do!

    20131112-223848.jpg
    do you cloth diaper? If so, do you use cloth wipes? What system works for you?

